The Bible in 37 Weeks

TIPS FOR READING THE BIBLE IN 180 DAYS
Read with a group– Accountability helps.
    Ask 2 others to read with you in a small accountability group.
    Join a group that has already formed and read with that group.
Schedule the time to read
    Build reading time into each day of the 180 days.  (It won’t just happen if you just hope to get it done)
    Read it all at once or schedule chunks of time throughout the day.
Do the reading!
    Read every word.
    Carry your Bible everywhere.
    Seize extra moments throughout the day to read. (You can even read while waiting for a pot to boil while cooking. Every word counts.)
Don’t study– Remember this is a reading plan, not a study plan.
    Focus on reading only.
    Trust God to reveal to you what you NEED to know when you need to know it.
   

SCHEDULE FOR READING THE BIBLE IN 37 WEEKS
WEEK 1
Sunday April 1: Genesis 1-5
Monday April 2: Genesis 6-9
Tuesday April 3: Genesis 10-13
Wednesday April 4: Genesis 14-17
Thursday April 5: Genesis 18-21
Friday April 6: Genesis 22-25
Saturday April 7: Genesis 26-29

WEEK 2
Sunday April 8: Genesis 30-33
Monday April 9: Genesis 34-37
Tuesday April 10: Genesis 38-41
Wednesday April 11: Genesis 42-45
Thursday April 12: Genesis 46-50
Friday April 13: Exodus 1-4
Saturday April 14: Exodus 5-8

WEEK 3
Sunday April 15: Exodus 9-12
Monday April 16: Exodus 13-16
Tuesday April 17: Exodus 17-20
Wednesday April 18: Exodus 21-24
Thursday April 19: Exodus 25-28
Friday April 20: Exodus 29-32
Saturday April 21: Exodus 33-36

WEEK 4
Sunday April 22: Exodus 37-40
Monday April 23: Leviticus 1-4
Tuesday April 24: Leviticus 5-8
Wednesday April 25: Leviticus 9-12
Thursday April 26: Leviticus 13-16
Friday April 27: Leviticus 17-20
Saturday April 28: Leviticus 21-24

WEEK 5
Sunday April 29: Leviticus 25-27
Monday April 30: Numbers 1-4
Tuesday May 1: Numbers 5-8
Wednesday May 2: Numbers 9-12
Thursday May 3: Numbers 13-16
Friday May 4: Numbers 17-20
Saturday May 5: Numbers 21-24

WEEK 6
Sunday May 6: Numbers 25-28
Monday May 7: Numbers 29-32
Tuesday May 8: Numbers 33-36
Wednesday May 9: Deuteronomy 1-4
Thursday May 10: Deut. 5-8
Friday May 11: Deut. 9-12
Saturday May 12: Deut. 13-16

WEEK 7
Sunday May 13: Deut. 17-20
Monday May 14: Deut. 21-24
Tuesday May 15: Deut. 25-29
Wednesday May 16: Deut. 30-34
Thursday May 17: Joshua 1-4
Friday May 18: Joshua 5-8
Saturday May 19: Joshua 9-12

WEEK 8
Sunday May 20: Joshua 13-16
Monday May 21: Joshua 17-20
Tuesday May 22: Joshua 21-24
Wednesday May 23: Judges 1-4
Thursday May 24: Judges 5-8
Friday May 25: Judges 9-12
Saturday May 26: Judges 13-16

WEEK 9
Sunday May 27: Judges 17-21
Monday May 28: Ruth 1-4
Tuesday May 29: 1 Samuel 1-4
Wednesday May 30: 1 Samuel 5-8
Thursday May 31: 1 Samuel 9-12
Friday June 1: 1 Samuel 13-16
Saturday June 2: 1 Samuel 17-20

WEEK 10
Sunday June 3: 1 Samuel 21-24
Monday June 4: 1 Samuel 25-28
Tuesday June 5: 1 Samuel 29-31
Wednesday June 6: 2 Samuel 1-4
Thursday June 7: 2 Samuel 5-8
Friday June 8: 2 Samuel 9-12
Saturday June 9: 2 Samuel 13-16

WEEK 11
Sunday June 10: 2 Samuel 17-20
Monday June 11: 2 Samuel 21-24
Tuesday June 12: 1 Kings 1-4
Wednesday June 13: 1 Kings 5-8
Thursday June 14: 1 Kings 9-12
Friday June 15: 1 Kings 13-17
Saturday June 16: 1 Kings 18-22

WEEK 12
Sunday June 17: 2 Kings 1-4
Monday June 18: 2 Kings 5-8
Tuesday June 19: 2 Kings 9-12
Wednesday June 20: 2 Kings 13-16
Thursday June 21: 2 Kings 17-20
Friday June 22: 2 Kings 21-25
Saturday June 23: 1 Chronicles 1-4

WEEK 13
Sunday June 24: 1 Chronicles 5-8
Monday June 25: 1 Chron. 9-12
Tuesday June 26: 1 Chron. 13-16
Wednesday June 27: 1 Chron. 17-20
Thursday June 28: 1 Chron. 21-24
Friday June 29: 1 Chron. 25-29
Saturday June 30: 2 Chron. 1-4


WEEK 14
Sunday July 1: 2 Chron. 5-8
Monday July 2: 2 Chron. 9-12
Tuesday July 3: 2 Chron. 13-16
Wednesday July 4: 2 Chron. 17-20
Thursday July 5: 2 Chron. 21-24
Friday July 6: 2 Chron. 25-28
Saturday July 7: 2 Chron. 29-32

WEEK 15
Sunday July 8: 2 Chron. 33-36
Monday July 9: Ezra 1-5
Tuesday July 10: Ezra 6-10
Wednesday July 11: Nehemiah 1-4
Thursday July 12: Nehemiah 5-8
Friday July 13: Nehemiah 9-13
Saturday July 14: Esther 1-5

WEEK 16
Sunday July 15: Esther 6-10
Monday July 16: Job 1-4
Tuesday July 17: Job 5-8
Wednesday July 18: Job 9-12
Thursday July 19: Job 13-16
Friday July 20: Job 17-20
Saturday July 21: Job 21-24

WEEK 17
Sunday July 22: Job 25-28
Monday July 23: Job 28-32
Tuesday July 24: Job 33-36
Wednesday July 25: Job 37-39
Thursday July 26: Job 40-42

Skip Psalms

Friday July 27: Proverbs 1-4
Saturday July 28: Proverbs 5-8

WEEK 18
Sunday July 29: Proverbs 9-12
Monday July 30: Proverbs 13-16
Tuesday July 31: Proverbs 17-20
Wednesday Aug. 1: Proverbs 21-24
Thursday Aug. 2: Proverbs 25-27
Friday Aug. 3: Proverbs 28-31
Saturday Aug. 4: Ecclesiastes 1-5

WEEK 19
Sunday Aug. 5: Ecclesiastes 5-8
Monday Aug. 6: Ecclesiastes 9-12
Tuesday Aug. 7: Song of Songs 1-8
Wednesday Aug. 8: Isaiah 1-4
Thursday Aug. 9: Isaiah 5-8
Friday Aug. 10: Isaiah 9-12
Saturday Aug. 11: Isaiah 13-16

WEEK 20
Sunday Aug. 12: Isaiah 17-20
Monday Aug. 13: Isaiah 21-24
Tuesday Aug. 14: Isaiah 25-28
Wednesday Aug. 15: Isaiah 29-32
Thursday Aug. 16: Isaiah 33-36
Friday Aug. 17: Isaiah 37-40
Saturday Aug. 18: Isaiah 41-44

WEEK 21
Sunday Aug. 19: Isaiah 45-48
Monday Aug. 20: Isaiah 49-52
Tuesday Aug. 21: Isaiah 53-56
Wednesday Aug. 22: Isaiah 57-60
Thursday Aug. 23: Isaiah 61-63
Friday Aug. 24: Isaiah 64-66
Saturday Aug. 25: Jeremiah 1-4

WEEK 22
Sunday Aug. 26: Jeremiah 5-8
Monday Aug. 27: Jeremiah 9-12
Tuesday Aug. 28: Jeremiah 13-16
Wednesday Aug. 29: Jeremiah 17-20
Thursday Aug. 30: Jeremiah 21-24
Friday Aug. 31: Jeremiah 25-28
Saturday Sept. 1: Jeremiah 29-32

WEEK 23
Sunday Sept. 2: Jeremiah 33-36
Monday Sept. 3: Jeremiah 37-40
Tuesday Sept. 4: Jeremiah 41-44
Wednesday Sept. 5: Jeremiah 45-48
Thursday Sept. 6: Jeremiah 49-52
Friday Sept. 7: Lamentations 1-5
Saturday Sept. 8: Ezekiel 1-4

WEEK 24
Sunday Sept. 9: Ezekiel 5-8
Monday Sept. 10: Ezekiel 9-12
Tuesday Sept. 11: Ezekiel 13-16
Wednesday Sept. 12: Ezekiel 17-20
Thursday Sept. 13: Ezekiel 21-24
Friday Sept. 14: Ezekiel 25-28
Saturday Sept. 15: Ezekiel 29-32

WEEK 25
Sunday Sept. 16: Ezekiel 33-36
Monday Sept. 17: Ezekiel 37-40
Tuesday Sept. 18: Ezekiel 41-44
Wednesday Sept. 19: Ezekiel 45-48
Thursday Sept. 20: Daniel 1-3
Friday Sept. 21: Daniel 4-6
Saturday Sept. 22: Daniel 7-9

WEEK 26
Sunday Sept. 23: Daniel 10-12
Monday Sept. 24: Hosea 1-4
Tuesday Sept. 25: Hosea 5-8
Wednesday Sept. 26: Hosea 9-11
Thursday Sept. 27: Hosea 12-14
Friday Sept. 28: Joel 1-3
Saturday Sept. 29: Amos 1-5

WEEK 27
Sunday Sept. 30: Amos 6-9
Monday Oct. 1: Obadiah
Tuesday Oct. 2: Jonah 1-4
Wednesday Oct. 3: Micah 1-3
Thursday Oct. 4: Micah 4-7
Friday Oct. 5: Nahum 1-3
Saturday Oct. 6: Habakkuk 1-3

WEEK 28
Sunday Oct. 7: Zephaniah 1-3
Monday Oct. 8: Haggai 1-2
Tuesday Oct. 9: Zechariah 1-4
Wednesday Oct. 10: Zechariah 5-8
Thursday Oct. 11: Zechariah 9-11
Friday Oct. 12: Zechariah 12-14
Saturday Oct. 13: Malachi 1-4

WEEK 29
Sunday Oct. 14: Matthew 1-4
Monday Oct. 15: Matthew 5-8
Tuesday Oct. 16: Matthew 9-12
Wednesday Oct. 17: Matthew 13-16
Thursday Oct. 18: Matthew 17-20
Friday Oct. 19: Matthew 21-24
Saturday Oct. 20: Matthew 25-28

WEEK 30
Sunday Oct. 21: Mark 1-4
Monday Oct. 22: Mark 5-8
Tuesday Oct. 23: Mark 9-12
Wednesday Oct. 24: Mark 13-16
Thursday Oct. 25: Luke 1-4
Friday Oct. 26: Luke 5-8
Saturday Oct. 27: Luke 9-12

WEEK 31
Sunday Oct. 28: Luke 13-16
Monday Oct. 29: Luke 17-20
Tuesday Oct. 30: Luke 21-24
Wednesday Oct. 31: John 1-4
Thursday Nov. 1: John 5-8
Friday Nov. 2: John 9-12
Saturday Nov. 3: John 13-15

WEEK 32
Sunday Nov. 4: John 16-18
Monday Nov. 5: John 19-21
Tuesday Nov. 6: Acts 1-4
Wednesday Nov. 7: Acts 5-8
Thursday Nov. 8: Acts 9-12
Friday Nov. 9: Acts 13-16
Saturday Nov. 10: Acts 17-20

WEEK 33
Sunday Nov. 11: Acts 21-24
Monday Nov. 12: Acts 25-28
Tuesday Nov. 13: Romans 1-4
Wednesday Nov. 14: Romans 5-8
Thursday Nov. 15: Romans 9-12
Friday Nov. 16: Romans 13-16
Saturday Nov. 17: 1 Corinthians 1-4

WEEK 34
Sunday Nov. 18: 1 Corinthians 5-8
Monday Nov. 19: 1 Cor. 9-12
Tuesday Nov. 20: 1 Cor. 13-16
Wednesday Nov. 21: 2 Cor. 1-4
Thursday Nov. 22: 2 Cor. 5-9
Friday Nov. 23: 2 Cor. 10-13
Saturday Nov. 24: Galatians 1-6

WEEK 35
Sunday Nov. 25: Ephesians 1-6
Monday Nov. 26: Philippians 1-4
Tuesday Nov. 27: Colossians 1-4
Wednesday Nov. 28: 1 Thess. 1-5
Thursday Nov. 29: 2 Thess. 1-3
Friday Nov. 30: 1 Timothy 1-6
Saturday Dec. 1: 2 Timothy 1-4

WEEK 36
Sunday Dec. 2: Titus 1-3
Monday Dec. 3: Philemon
Tuesday Dec. 4: Hebrews 1-4
Wednesday Dec. 5: Hebrews 5-8
Thursday Dec. 6: Hebrews 9-13
Friday Dec. 7: James 1-5
Saturday Dec. 8: 1 Peter 1-5

WEEK 37
Sunday Dec. 9: 2 Peter 1-3
Monday Dec 10: 1 John 1-5
Tuesday Dec. 11: 2 &3 John, Jude
Wednesday Dec. 12: Revelation 1-5
Thursday Dec. 13: Revelation 6-10
Friday Dec. 14: Revelation 11-17
Saturday Dec. 15: Revelation 18-22


ĉ
Chris Cole,
Mar 7, 2018, 1:15 PM
Ċ
Chris Cole,
Mar 7, 2018, 1:15 PM
ĉ
Chris Cole,
Mar 7, 2018, 1:15 PM
Ċ
Chris Cole,
Mar 7, 2018, 1:15 PM
Comments